Just another WordPress.com site

“America Says” 1/8/20

Redemption Game: Dance Friends v. The Hat Ladies (involved in community theater)

R1:
#1: When my friends & I go out we often split a _________________
Bill (#1), appetizer, dessert & cab
Renda Pickups: Bottle of wine, pizza & plate of bones (A: Pitcher of beer)
#2: An expression I often hear is “Hold the _______”
Door, line, phone (#1), pickles, onions & mayo
Jordan Pickup (starts w/ F): Fire (A: Fort)

R2:
#1: Something you can light is a _________
Campfire, candle (#1), match, lamp & torch
Renda Pickups: Lantern & balloon (A: Barbecue)
#2: When I was a teen my favorite hangout spot was the _______
Mall, library, park (#1) & beach
Jordan Pickups: Pool, auditorium (A: Arcade & YMCA)

R3:
#1: As a kid I was told to never touch a __________________
Electrical socket, dog & knife
Jordan Pickups (#1 is HS): Hot stove, hot iron, fire extinguisher (A: Firecracker & snake)
#2: My favorite TV show w/ a strong female lead’s _________________________
“modern family”, “Grey’s Anatomy”, “I Love Lucy” & “Wonder Woman” (#1)
Renda Pickups to W or L: “Modern Baby” (A: “Buffy the Vampire Slayer”, “Xena: Warrior Princess” & “Murphy Brown”)

BR:
#1: I’m the only one who’s allowed to touch my c___
Car
#2: ______ is something you might save
Money & time
#3: Since he’s made of wood Pinocchio was probably afraid of ________
Termites, fire & saws
#4: Black Friday makes me think of ___________
Shopping, deals & L (A: Christmas & crowds)

G2:
The Hairstylists: Lisa, Kristine, Michelle & Brooke
Aloha Family: Bebe, Anna, Charity & Metylene (teammates are cousins)

R1:
#1: I can never eat just one ____________
French fry, donut, OREO, chip (#1) & grape
Bebe Pickups: Strawberry & SNICKERS (A: Shrimp)
#2: You do a lot of cutting if you have a job as a ____________
Hairdresser, gardener, chef & lumberjack
Lisa Pickups (#1 starts w/ B): Butcher, seamstress & carpenter

R2:
#1: A word that often follows “wild” is _______
Thing, flower, animal, child (#1) & west
Bebe Pickups: Card & trash (A: Turkey)
#2: I can always tell when my upstairs neighbors are _________ing
Vacuum, walk & danc- (#1)
Lisa Pickups: Argu-, exercis-, snor- & cuddl- (A: Cook)

R3:
#1: You usually see a __________ in a science fiction movie
Monster (#1), alien, spaceship, villain & planet
Bebe Pickups: Robot & satellite (A: Scientist)
#2: At home I store things in my ___________ when I want to keep ’em nearby
Closet (#1), garage, nightstand, desk, purse & L (A: Dresser & pocket)

BR:
#1: My parents sometimes send out n__________ to the entire family
L (A: Newsletters)
#2: When I have bad breath I use ___________ to take care of it
Toothpaste & mints
#3: You might see women wearing fancy hats if you’re at a __________
Wedding (A: Church & racetrack)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.