Just another WordPress.com site

$1K Tossup: People

_ _ / _ _ _ _ _ S T
F R _ _ N D S

I have MY CLOSEST FRIENDS, Nece:

Nece Henderson (HOU; orig. from Omaha): Inspirational/motivational coach
C.J. Rumer (Scranton): Married to Mary Helen (their newborn was born on the day he got the email to appear on the show)
David Sorensen (Winston-Salem): Personal trainer married to Bojana

$2K Tossup: E

_ R _ A S U R E
H U N _

Also the title of a GS, C.J.’s going on a “TREASURE HUNT”.

FT: Atlantis Paradise Island

R1: Place

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _
_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _
_ _ _ _

C.J.: S ($850), 2 E’s, 2 T’s ($600), 2 A’s, R ($700), 3 I’s, M ($700)

_ R I S T I _ E
M _ _ _ T A I _
_ A _ E

PRISTINE MOUNTAIN CAVE is incorrect.

David: BANKRUPTS NEAR $650
Nece: 3 N’s ($900), BUYS OTHER VOWELS, C ($500)
C.J.: P ($700), D ($900)

P R I S T I N E
M O U N T A I N
_ A _ E

David spingles on a PRISTINE MOUNTAIN LAKE.
DUDS: C (Nece) & D (C.J.)
SOLE MISSOLVE: C.J.
INSTA-BANKRUPT: David

CS:
Men: $1K EACH/Nece: $2K

Prevagen Mystery/Crossword Rd: Awesome sauce

Line #1: _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _
Line #2: _ _ _
Column #1: _ _ _ (incl. 1st letter of Line #1 word)
Column #2: _ _ _ (incl. 5th letter of Line #1 word & 1st letter of Line #2 word)

David: 4 T’s ($700), E, N ($500)
Nece: M ($650), 4 O’s, 2 A’s, P ($700), G (MW next to LaT…$$$), H ($900), I (FV), S ($600)

Line #1: S P A G H E T T I
Line #2: T O M A T O
Column #1: S O _
Column #2: H O T

She fills in SOY for $12,100.
SOLE DUD: N (David)

CS:
Men: $1K A HEAD/Nece: $14,100

PP Rd: WAYD?

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ / _ _
_ _ _ _ _ _ / _ _ _ _

Nece: SAME BANKRUPT
C.J.: 3 N’s ($900), 2 I’s, A
David: 2 G’s ($600), 2 E’s, DAMN THAT SAME BANKRUPT
Nece: 2 T’s ($900), HERE COMES THAT SAME BANKRUPT
C.J.: S ($900), O (NMV), 2 D’s (TD), OTHER BANKRUPT

G E T T I N G / _ _
S E _ O N D / _ I N D

While I’m GETTING MY SECOND WIND David’s winning a Paul Gaugin Cruise.
SOLE DUD: A (C.J.)
BANKRUPTS: 4 (2 by Nece)

CS:
C.J.: $1K/David: $11,600 in $ & cruise/Nece: $14,100

Triple Tossup: ItK

#1:

_ _ _ _ K
_ _ I _ E

David missolves w/ BLACK KNIFE.

S _ _ _ K
_ _ I F E

Nece pulls out a STEAK KNIFE.

#2:

_ _ _ T
_ _ _ _ _ _ R

C.J. tries a MEAT CLEAVER…good.

#3:

S _ _ _ D
_ _ I N _ _ R

Definitely not a STEAK GRINDER, Nece.

S _ L _ D
S _ I N N _ R

David steals a SALAD SPINNER.

S-U: Thing
FS: $6K

_ _ _ _ – _ _ _ _ _
_ _ _ _ _ _

L: 2 T’s, R, S, N, L, K, P

_ _ S T – P _ _ _ _
_ _ T _ _ N

After a game of FAST-PACED ACTION David wins 24 grand & the game w/ $37,600 in $ & cruise.
DUDS: R (Nece), L (Nece) & K (C.J.)

TONIGHT’S BANKRUPT TRASH: $12,600

Tonight’s BR Lineup: Thing, Place & People
P: Place (he also brought little brother Jordan & dad George)
S: C

_ _ N _
_ R _ N _ _

RSTLNE/CMDI

_ _ N _
_ R _ N C _

OUT (A: BANK BRANCH)

Comments on: "“WHEEL of FORTUNE” 6/4/24" (7)

  1. deepscan said:

    David and Nece dominated, but so many bankrupts, so much in the Trust, and yet another BR loss.

    By the way, for those new to this site…if you do not see an amount lost in the BR, then that means it is the house minimum that was lost ($40K).

    Rating3 of 10 (Losing Show, and one more such show away from a Sour Farewell Week for Sajak).

    With no further cars to be won today, we move on to AGT, followed by the possibility of huge winners with our FOX shows, with our final day stats to follow after 10 PM ET. Stay tuned!

  2. Solving the PP with no fuckin cash was the first strike here, big bankrupt trash of $12K and many bankrupts, Strike 2. And a BR fuck up, Strike 3. Likewise a Great Maingame thanks to that $6k final spin.

    My rating: 7.1

    • deepscan said:

      How dare you give a s—y show a Winning Rating? Are you kidding me? A show with five bankrupts, $12,600 in the Trust, and a $40K screwed-up BR absolutely does not make a show Winning…not by a longshot, hence my 3 of 10 rating. Winning?????? Go see Dr. Phil. Sorry.

  3. gameshowfan2021 said:

    I’m late on this but I will give this a 50/50 split because at least we tried to redeem with the final spin but the bonus round was lost.

  4. jpgenius said:

    Despite the shaky first and third rounds, David and Nece’s tight match was capped by a big payday for David in the Final Spin. But once again, the B was key.

    My rating: 6

  5. This episode was truly a juxtaposed one.

    Round 1: Though I felt a little bad for C.J for his sensible but incorrect guess, I don’t know where he thought the D would go on his second chance.

    Mystery Round: It’s been a long time since the $10K MW was won, but good for Nece for finally giving us another win.

    PP/Express Round: Oh boy, this round was a huge mess that ended with a $0 Prize Puzzle win by David. -___-

    Speed-Up: Nice win by David right there thanks to his $6K Final Spin!

    Bonus Round: Once again, calling the B would’ve been helpful here. I just hope we don’t end up getting skunked on Pat’s finale week.

    My Rating: 6 (D+)

    And then, there were three…

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.