Just another WordPress.com site

“Beat Shazam” 7/27

Michael & Sarah (Livingston, NJ)
Joseph & Van (Lafayette, IN)
Becky & Hannah (Ridgeway, SC)

R1: POP
#1: “Sexy, Beautiful”, “Too Close”, “Champagne Problems” or “Jealous”
ALL FALL FOR THE LISA DONOVAN TRAP W/ “SEXY, BEAUTIFUL” (A: “Jealous” by Nick Jonas)
#2: “Our Lips Are Sealed”, “Time After Time”, “Girls Just Want to Have Fun” or “Heaven Is a Place on Earth”
A: “Girls Just Want to Have Fun”- MICHAEL & SARAH
#3: “Love Runs Out”, “All the Right Moves”, “Everybody Knows” or “Break Even”
TRAPPED BY “EVERYBODY KNOWS” (A: “All the Right Moves” by OneRepublic)
#4: “(I Just) Died in Your Arms”, “I’ve Been in Love Before”, “I Should’ve Walked Away” or “Must’ve Been Something You Said”
M&S: “Died in Your Arms”
J&V: “Must’ve Been Something You Said”
B&H: “I Should’ve Walked Away” (the three wrong answers were all traps)
FT: “Realize”, “Bubbly”, “Breathe” or “You Always Knew”
A: “Bubbly”- BECKY & HANNAH

R2: R&B
#1: “Fallin'”, “Diamonds”, “If I Ain’t Got You” or “On My Own”
B&H: “If I Ain’t Got You”
Other teams: “Fallin'”
#2: “Every Little Step”, “My Prerogative”, “Word Up!” or “Never Without You”
M&S: “Every Little Step” by Bobby Brown
Others: “Word Up!” by Cameo
#3: “All of Me”, “Take it Slow”, “Ordinary People” or “Heaven Sent”
M&S: “Take it Slow” (LISA DONOVAN TRAP ALERT)
Others: “Ordinary People” by John Legend- BECKY & HANNAH ($6K)
#4: “End of the Road”, “One Last Cry”, “I Believe I Can Fly” or “Back at One”
B&H: “One Last Cry” by Brian McKnight
Others said: “Back at One” by Brian McKnight- MICHAEL & SARAH ($6K)
FT: “The Cryin’ Man”, “My Girl”, “Ain’t Too Proud to Beg” or “Never Gonna Let You Go”
J&V: “My Girl”
Other duos: “Ain’t Too Proud to Beg”- BECKY & HANNAH ($10K)

R3: THE ROLLING STONES
#1: “Jumpin’ Jack Flash”, “Honky Tonk Women”, “All Right Now” or “Brooklyn Blitz”
B&H: “All Right Now”
Everybody else: “Jumpin’ Jack Flash”- JOSEPH & VAN
#2: “My Freedom”, “The Rain Song”, “You Can’t Always Get What You Want” or “Wild Horses”
J&V: “My Freedom”
Other twosomes: “Wild Horses”- MICHAEL & SARAH ($9K)
#3: “It’s Only Rock ‘N Roll (But I Like It)”, “(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction”, “That’s What I Say” or “Sympathy for the Devil”
A: “Satisfaction”- JOSEPH & VAN ($6K)
#4: “Ruby Tuesday”, “Up in Smoke”, “Angie” or “Can’t Say We Never Tried”
M&S: “Angie” ($12K)
J&V: “Ruby Tuesday”
B&H: “Up in Smoke”
FT: “Time is On My Side”, “Enough, Enough”, “Tumbling Dice” or “Beast of Burden”
J&V: “Tumbling Dice”
Others: “Beast of Burden”- MICHAEL & SARAH ($18K)

R4: ’90s
#1: “Round and Round”, “100% Pure Love”, “Relax” or “Fantasy”
M&S: “100% Pure Love” by Crystal Waters ($23K)
B&H: “Round and Round”
#2: “Right Here Waiting”, “Inside Your Heart”, “For You, I Will” or “Angel of Mine”
M&S: “Angel of Mine” by Monica ($28K)
B&H: “Right Here Waiting”
#3: “Simple Feelings”, “Free Little Bird”, “Stay (I Missed You)” or “Someone (You Should Know)”
A: “Stay” by Lisa Loeb- MICHAEL & SARAH ($33K)
#4: “Gotta Get Away”, “Wannabe”, “What’s My Age Again?” or “Pretty Fly (For a White Guy)”
M&S: “Wannabe”
B&H: “Pretty Fly” by The Offspring ($15K)
FT: “Never Gonna Survive”, “Love’s Divine”, “Crazy” or “Don’t Cry”
A: “Crazy” by Seal- BECKY & HANNAH ($25K)

FR: LOVE SONGS
#1: “Not the Only One”, “How About Love”, “Something to Talk About” or “Mysterious Hearts”
A: “Something to Talk About”- BECKY & HANNAH ($35K)
#2: “Give Me the News”, “You Had Me Down”, “Some Guys Have All the Luck” or “Bad Case of Loving You (Doctor, Doctor)”
A: “Bad Case of Loving You”- MICHAEL & SARAH ($43K)
#3: “Eleanor Rigby”, “Happy Together”, “Me and You” or “Daydream Believer”
M&S: “Happy Together” by The Turtles ($53K)
B&H: “Daydream Believer” by The Monkees
#4: “If I Should Be So Lucky”, “Can’t Get You Out of My Head”, “Hung Up” or “In Your Eyes”
M&S: “Can’t Get You Out of My Head” ($63K)
B&H: “Hung Up”
FT: “Love Will Keep Us Together”, “Do That to Me One More Time”, “I Really Love You” or “Can’t Stop Dancin'”
M&S: “Love Will Keep Us Together” by Captain & Tennille ($83K)
B&H: “Do That to Me One More Time” by Captain & Tennille

MDR:
ROCK: “Takin’ Care of Business” by Bachman-Turner Overdrive- $
LADY GAGA: “Bad Romance”- $
BOY BANDS: “I Want It That Way”- $
MOTOWN: “You Keep Me Hangin’ On” by The Supremes- X
ONE-HIT WONDERS: “I’m Too Sexy” by Right Said Fred- $
DOUBLER SONG T: ’80s- BAIL (A: “Waiting for a Girl Like You” by Foreigner)

Leave a Reply

