Just another WordPress.com site

“Beat Shazam” 7/20

Rachel & Alan (she’s a dancer/choreographer; he’s a world champ go-kart racer)
Rachel & Chelsea (Spokane)
Amish & Raymun (brothers in San Jose)

R1: LADY GAGA
#1: “Born This Way”, “Express Yourself”, “Perfect Illusion” or “Circus”
A: “Born This Way”- RACHEL & ALAN
#2: “Paparazzi”, “Telephone”, “So What” or “Poker Face”
Rachel & Chelsea: “Paparazzi”
Others: “Poker Face”- AMISH & RAYMUN
#3: “Lonely Nights”, “Just Give Me a Reason”, “Million Reasons” or “You and I”
ALL LOCKED: “Lonely Nights” by Scorpions (A: “You and I”)
FT: “Just Dance”, “Bad Romance”, “Hung Up” or “Music”
ALL SAID: “Bad Romance”

R2: COUNTRY
#1: “This Kiss”, “Breathe”, “The Way You Love Me” or “You’re Still the One”
Rachel & Alan: “This Kiss”
Rachel & Chelsea: “Breathe”
Amish & Raymun: “You’re Still the One”
#2: “All Jacked Up”, “Save a Horse (Ride a Cowboy)”, “Saddle Up” or “Fake News”
Amish & Raymun: “Saddle Up” by David Christie
Others: “Save a Horse”- RACHEL & ALAN
#3: “My Wish”, “Life Is a Highway”, “I Like the Sound of That” or “What Hurts the Most”
Rachel & Alan: “My Wish”
Others: “What Hurts the Most”- RACHEL & CHELSEA
FT: “Trailers for Sale”, “King of the Road”, “Paddlin’ Upstream” or “River in the Rain”
A: “King of the Road” by Roger Miller- RACHEL & CHELSEA TRIPLE UP

R3: DISCO
#1: “That’s the Way (I Like It)”, “Get Down Tonight”, “Brick House” or “Ladies Night”
Amish & Raymun: “Ladies Night” by Kool & The Gang
Everybody else: “That’s the Way (I Like It)”- RACHEL & ALAN DOUBLE UP & TIE IT UP
#2: “Hot Stuff”, “Bad Girls”, “Ring My Bell” or “Good Times”
Amish & Raymun: “Bad Girls” by Donna Summer ($4K)
Other duos: “Ring My Bell” by Anita Ward
#3: “Sherry”, “Felt the Rush”, “Walk Like a Man” or “December, 1963 (Oh, What a Night)”
Rachel & Alan: “December, 1963” by The Four Seasons ($9K)
The rest: “Felt the Rush” (LISA DONOVAN TRAP)
FT: “Rock Steady”, “The Drive In”, “Boogie Fever” or “Hot Line”
Rachel & Alan: “Boogie Fever” by The Sylvers ($15K)
Rachel & Chelsea: “The Drive In” (LISA DONOVAN TRAP)
Amish & Raymun: “Hot Line”GONE

R4: ’90s
#1: “All That She Wants”, “The Sign”, “Don’t Turn Around” or “Heart of Mine”
Rachel & Alan: “The Sign” by Ace of Base
Rachel & Chelsea: “All That She Wants” by Ace of Base (Right Ace of Base Tune: “Don’t Turn Around”)
#2: “I’m Betta”, “Poison”, “Finally It’s Me” or “Out of My Mind”
Rachel & Alan: “Poison” by Bell Biv Divoe ($20K)
Rachel & Chelsea: “Out of My Mind” by B.o.B
#3: “Hold My Hand”, “Run With You”, “Time” or “Fly”
A: “Hold My Hand” by Hootie and the Blowfish- RACHEL & CHELSEA ($11K)
FT: “Waiting for Tonight”, “Lie to Me”, “If You Had My Love” or “Here in My Arms”
A: “If You Had My Love” by J-Lo- RACHEL & ALAN ($30K)

FR: DUETS
#1: “Ebony and Ivory”, “The Girl is Mine”, “Father and Son” or “To All the Girls I’ve Loved Before”
A: “Ebony and Ivory” by Paul McCartney & Stevie Wonder- RACHEL & CHELSEA ($21K)
#2: “Dear Future Husband”, “Like I’m Gonna Lose You”, “You’re Gonna Love Me” or “Stand Beside Me”
A: “Like I’m Gonna Lose You” by Meghan Trainor ft. John Legend- RACHEL & ALAN ($40K)
#3: “Don’t Go Breaking My Heart”, “Right From the Start”, “I Got You Babe” or “True Love”
A: “Don’t Go Breaking My Heart” by Elton John & Kiki Dee- RACHEL & ALAN CLINCH ($50K)
FT: “I Heard It Through the Grapevine”, “Ain’t Nothing Like the Real Thing”, “Ain’t No Mountain High Enough” or “My Endless Love”
Rachel & Alan: “Ain’t Nothing Like the Real Thing” by Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell ($70K)
Rachel & Chelsea: “Ain’t No Mountain High Enough”

MDR:
BOY BANDS: “All I Have to Give” by Backstreet Boys- $
OLDIES: “I Get Around” by The Beach Boys- LEFT OFF THE “I”
ALTERNATIVE: “All For You” by Sister Hazel- $
2010s: “Lights” by Ellie Goulding- $
QUEEN: “Somebody to Love”- “WE ARE THE CHAMPIONS”
DOUBLER SONG T: ONE-HIT WONDERS- RACHEL PLAYS IT
FS: “Steal My Sunshine” by Len- $290K

(Final note: The opening announcer’s DJ Irie.)

Leave a Reply

