Just another WordPress.com site

“Beat Shazam” 6/29

Elliott & Siri (bandmates in Long Beach)
Gina & Madeline (sorority sisters in Toledo, OH)
Joy & Oz (just celebrated their one-yr. wedding anniversary)

R1: DANCE HITS
#1: “Gonna Make You Sweat”, “Things That Make You Go Hmmmm…”, “Music 4 Lyfe” or “I’ve Got the Power”
E&S: “Gonna Make You Sweat” by C+C Music Factory
Other teams: “Things That Make You Go Hmmm…”
#2: “Go Ape”, “Like a G6”, “Grimey ‘N Thirsty” or “Party Like It’s 1999”
ALL GOT “LIKE A G6” BY FAR*EAST MOVEMENT FT. THE CATARACS & DEV…GINA & MADELINE ON THE BOARD
#3: “La Da Da Dee (It’s Me)”, “Sweet Dreams”, “Where Do You Go?” or “Be My Lover”
ALL GOOFED W/ “LA DA DA DEE” (A: “Be My Lover” by La Bouche)
#4: “Where Are U Now”, “Hold On To Let Go”, “Lean On” or “Light it Up”
A: “Lean On” by Major Lazer & DJ Snake ft. MØ- GINA & MADELINE
FT: “I Need Your Love”, “Under Control”, “This Is What You Came For” or “We’ll Be Coming Back”
E&S: “This Is What You Came For” by Calvin Harris ft. Rihanna
G&M: “I Need Your Love” by Calvin Harris ft. Ellie Goulding
J&O: “Under Control” by Calvin Harris & Alesso ft. Hurts

R2: ’80s
#1: “Listen to the Radio”, “We Built This City”, “I Don’t Want Your Love” or “Nothing’s Gonna Stop Us Now”
J&O: “Listen to the Radio” (LISA DONOVAN TRAP ALERT)
Other duos: “We Built This City” by StarshipGINA & MADELINE
#2: “You Will Find Me”, “I’m Gonna Be Strong”, “Left Behind” or “Time After Time”
A: “Time After Time”- ELLIOTT & SIRI
#3: “STOP! Don’t Tease Me”, “Let’s All Have a Good Time”, “Rhythm of the Night” or “All This Love”
A: “Rhythm of the Night” by DeBarge- ELLIOTT & SIRI
#4: “It’s Tricky”, “Wild Thing”, “Next Episode” or “Funky Cold Medina”
E&S & J&O: “Wild Thing” by Tone Loc
G&M: “It’s Tricky” by RUN-DMC
FT: “Head Games”, “Fire In Your Veins”, “Urgent” or “Starrider”
E&S: “Urgent” by Foreigner
Everybody else: “Head Games” by Foreigner

R3 (after Snoop Dogg dropped by): SNOOP’S PLAYLIST
#1: “Mary Jane’s Last Dance”, “Tired of This Town”, “Running’ Down a Dream” or “Keep Movin’ On”
G&M: BLANKED
Others: “Mary Jane’s Last Dance” by Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers- ELLIOTT & SIRI
#2: “We Be Burnin'”, “Gimme the Light”, “Reggaeton Rolla” or “Touch the Sky”
G&M: “We Be Burnin'” by Sean Paul
Other teams: “Gimme the Light” by Sean Paul- ELLIOTT & SIRI
#3: “Best of Both Worlds”, “Fly on the Wall”, “We Can’t Stop” or “Party in the U.S.A.”
G&M: “Best of Both Worlds”
Rest of the panel: “Party in the U.S.A.”- ELLIOTT & SIRI
#4: “Raise Up Our Glasses”, “Beer for My Horses”, “Whiskey Lullaby” or “Should’ve Been a Cowboy”
G&M: “Whiskey Lullaby” by Brad Paisley ft. Alison Krauss
The rest: “Beer for My Horses” by Toby Keith ft. Willie Nelson- ELLIOTT & SIRI
FT: “Reunited”, “I Need Your Touch”, “Let’s Make a Promise” or “I Pledge My Love”
E&S: “Reunited” by Peaches & Herb
G&M: “I Need Your Touch”
J&O: “I Pledge My Love”SHUTOUT

R4: DIVAS
#1: “Reach the Stars”, “Believe”, “If I Could Turn Back Time” or “I Found Someone New”
E&S: “Reach the Stars” (LISA DONOVAN TRAP ALERT)
G&M: “If I Could Turn Back Time”
#2: “I Will Always Love You”, “Wishing You Happiness”, “I Have Nothing” or “How Will I Know”
E&S: “How Will I Know” by Whitney Houston
G&M: “I Will Always Love You”
#3: “One Last Time”, “I Still Believe”, “Dangerous Woman” or “We Belong Together”
E&S: “We Belong Together”
G&M: “One Last Time” by Ariana Grande
#4: “Sissy That Walk”, “Born This Way”, “I’m Coming Out” or “R.E.S.P.E.C.T.”
A: “I’m Coming Out”- ELLIOTT & SIRI
FT: “Because You Loved Me”, “Loved Me Back to Life”, “It’s All Coming Back to Me Now” or “All By Myself”
A: “It’s All Coming Back to Me Now”- GINA & MADELINE ($31K, just $1K behind after this rd.)

FR: FUNK
#1: “Listen to the Voices!”, “Come Together”, “Dance to the Music” or “Everybody is a Star”
A: “Dance to the Music” by Sly & The Family Stone- ELLIOTT & SIRI
#2: “Magic Mornin'”, “UPTOWN FUNK!”, “Don’t Believe Me (Just Watch)” or “WORD UP!”
A: “UPTOWN FUNK!”- GINA & MADELINE
#3: “Who Do You Think You Are?”, “Knee Deep”, “Mr. Big Stuff” or “Say It Loud”
E&S: “Mr. Big Stuff” by Jean Knight
G&M: “Say It Loud” by James Brown
#4: “I’ll Take You There”, “Low Rider”, “More Bounce to the Ounce” or “Tear the Roof Off the Sucker (Give Up the Funk)”
A: “Tear the Roof Off the Sucker (Give Up the Funk)” by Parliament- ELLIOTT & SIRI CLINCHED
FT: “Funky Stuff”, “Jungle Boogie”, “Get Down On It” or “HOLLYWOOD Swinging”
E&S: “HOLLYWOOD Swinging” by Kool & The Gang
G&M: “Jungle Boogie” by Kool & The Gang

MDR:
HIP-HOP: “It’s Getting Hot in Here”- NOT ACCEPTABLE
CLASSIC ROCK: “Fly Like An Eagle” by The Steve Miller Band- $
PARTY SONGS: “Here Comes the Hotstepper” by Ini Kamoze- $
COUNTRY: “The Gambler” by Kenny Rogers- $
2010s: “I Wanna Go”- SAID “DANCE WITH ME”
DOUBLER SONG T: MOTOWN- BAD BAILOUT (A: “Papa Was a Rolling Stone” by The Temptations)

Leave a Reply

