Just another WordPress.com site

“Beat Shazam” 6/22

Clark & Joey (bandmates in ORL)
Christina & Steve (NSH)
Shannon & Bobby (he’s a former drummer)

R1: POWER BALLADS
#1: “Waiting for a Girl Like You”, “Can’t Fight This Feeling”, “Change This Lonely Life” or “I Want to Know What Love Is”
SHANNON & BOBBY SCORE AFTER EVERYBODY LOCKED IN “I WANT TO KNOW WHAT LOVE IS”
#2: “On My Own”, “What About Love?”, “Alone” or “Crazy on You”
Christina & Steve: “Alone”
Everybody else: “What About Love?” by Heart
#3: “Motorin'”, “Sister Christian”, “Price for a Flight” or “Keep on Loving You”
Clark & Joey: “Sister Christian” by Night Ranger
Everybody else fell for the Lisa Donovan Trap w/: “Motorin'”
FT: “When I See You Smile”, “Any Way You Want It”, “Straight to Your Heart” or “Forget Me Not”
Shannon & Bobby: “Straight to Your Heart” by Bad English
Everybody else: “When I See You Smile” by Bad EnglishCLARK & JOEY

R2: 2010s
#1: “Don’t Wanna Know”, “Moves Like Jagger”, “Shoot for the Stars” or “Maps”
CHRISTINA & STEVE CASH IN AFTER THE “MOVES LIKE JAGGER” SWEEP
#2: “After the Afterparty”, “I Don’t Care”, “Boom Clap” or “I Love It”
C&J: “I Don’t Care” (LISA DONOVAN TRAP ALERT)
C&S: “I Love It”
S&B: “Boom Clap”
#3: “Move Along”, “All About That Bass”, “Lips Are Movin'” or “Barbie Girl”
CHRISTINA & STEVE DO IT AGAIN AFTER THE TRIPLE-GET OF “ALL ABOUT THAT BASS”
FT: “Mess is Mine”, “Little Talks”, “Riptide” or “Left Hand Man”
CHRISTINA & STEVE ARE RIGHT AGAIN AS ALL GOT “RIPTIDE” BY VANCE JOY ($11K)

R3: HIP-HOP
#1: “Ho Hey”, “The Humpty Dance”, “Hip Hop Hooray” or “Twerk Twerk Twist”
ANOTHER TRIFECTA ON “HIP HOP HOORAY” BY NAUGHTY BY NATURE, ANOTHER SCORE BY CHRISTINA & STEVE ($14K)
#2: “The Hammer Dance”, “U Can’t Touch This”, “Push It” or “2 Legit 2 Quit” (MC Hammer makes a cameo)
S&B: “The Hammer Dance”
Other teams: “U Can’t Touch This”CHRISTINA & STEVE DO IT AGAIN ($17K)
#3: “My Humps”, “Bossy”, “Anaconda” or “Milkshake”
C&J: “My Humps”
Other duos: “Milkshake”SHANNON & BOBBY QUADRUPLE UP ($4K)
FT: “Must Be the Money”, “Country Grammar”, “In Da Club” or “Ride Wit Me”
C&J: “In Da Club”
Everyone else: “Country Grammar” (A: “Ride Wit Me” by Nelly ft. City Spud)

R4: U2
#1: “Waiting for You”, “I Can’t Live”, “Ordinary Love” or “With or Without You”
C&S: “With or Without You” ($22K)
S&B: “Waiting for You”
#2: “New Year’s Day”, “To Be With You”, “I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For” or “Running to Stand Still”
CHRISTINA & STEVE ADD MORE ON W/ “I STILL HAVEN’T FOUND WHAT I’M LOOKING FOR” ($27K)
#3: “All Over You”, “Shiny Happy People”, “Elevation” or “Beautiful Day”
CHRISTINA & STEVE NAIL “BEAUTIFUL DAY” ($32K)
FT: “I Want to Run”, “In God’s Country”, “Where the Streets Have No Name” or “(Pride) In the Name of Love”
C&S: “Where the Streets Have No Name” ($42K)
S&B: “I Want to Run”

R5: TV THEMES
#1: “I’ll Be There For You”, “No One Told You”, “Believe It or Not” or “Why Can’t We Be Friends”
BOTH CHOSE “WHY CAN’T WE BE FRIENDS” (A: “I’ll Be There For You”)
#2: “I Don’t Want to Wait”, “Torn”, “Kiss Me” or “Collide”
SHANNON & BOBBY FINALLY GET ONE OVER ON “I DON’T WANT TO WAIT” ($14K)
#3: “Love and Marriage”, “Fly Me to the Moon”, “New York, New York” or “That’s Amore”
CHRISTINA & STEVE MAKE IT A LOCK W/ “LOVE AND MARRIAGE” ($52K)
FT: “Come Clean”, “No One Else”, “Pocketful of Sunshine” or “Unwritten”
CHRISTINA & STEVE ALSO WIN ON “UNWRITTEN” ($72K)

MDR:
MOTOWN: “What’s Going On”- $
ALTERNATIVE: “Hey There Delilah”- $
TAYLOR SWIFT: “Blank Space”- $
ONE-HIT WONDERS: “Breakfast at Tiffany’s”- $
OLDIES: “Hound Dog”- $
MILLION DOLLAR SONG CATEGORY: ’80s- CHRISTINA TRIES IT
MDS: “Shout” by Tears for Fears- MILLIONAIRES!!!!!!!!!!!!! (VB)

Comments on: "“Beat Shazam” 6/22" (4)

  1. Dalton Higbee said:

    What does NSH mean?

  2. Ant1988 said:

    This is a Dream Come True. A Million Dollar Winner on Beat Shazam! YES! Steve & Christina, CONGRATULATIONS!

Leave a Reply

