Just another WordPress.com site

“Beat Shazam” 6/8

Tim & Luke (fire dept. buddies who grew up in CHI)
Kim & Tracy (identical twins in musical family from Bradenton)
Steve & Bill (West Haven, CT duo who met 22 yrs. ago while working as DJs)

R1: TODAY’S HITS
#1: “Me Too”, “NØ”, “Lips Are Movin'” or “Domino”
Ladies: “NØ” (Everybody else: “Lips Are Movin'”)
#2: “Juju On That Beat”, “Atlanta”, “Panda” or “Humble”
Tim & Luke: “Juju On That Beat” by Zay Hilfigerrr & Zaylon McCall (my guess)
Everybody else: “Panda” by Desiigner STEVE & BILL
#3: “Sign of the Times”, “What Do You Mean?”, “Cold Water” or “I Won’t Let Go”
Steve & Bill: “I Won’t Let Go” by Rascal Flatts
Other teams: “Cold Water” by Major Lazer feat. Justin Bieber & MØKIM & TRACY
FT: “Starboy”, “Closer”, “I Feel It Coming” or “24K Magic”
All Got: “Starboy” by The Weeknd feat. Daft PunkKIM & TRACY

R2: HIP-HOP
#1: “Doggy Dogg World”, “The Next Episode”, “Gin and Juice” or “What’s My Name?”
Steve & Bill: “Gin and Juice” by Snoop Doggy Dogg
Other teams: “Doggy Dogg World” by Snoop Doggy Dogg feat. Tha Dogg Pound The Dramatics & Nanci Fletcher (Correct Snoop Dogg Song: “What’s My Name?”)
#2: “Hey Ya!”, “Ms. Jackson”, “So Fresh, So Clean” or “The Way You Move”
Tim & Luke: “Ms. Jackson” by OutKast
Others: “So Fresh, So Clean” by OutKastKIM & TRACY
#3: “Whatcha Gonna Do”, “Tha Crossroads”, “1st of tha Month” or “Gangsta’s Paradise”
Tim & Luke: “Tha Crossroads” by Bone Thugs-n-Harmony
Others: “1st of tha Month” by Bone Thugs-n-Harmony
FT: “Right Thurr”, “Batter Up”, “E.I.” or “Grillz”
Steve & Bill: “E.I.” by Nelly
Other pairs: “Right Thurr” by Chingy

R3: CLASSIC ROCK
#1: “Hot Blooded”, “The Fever”, “Cold As Ice” or “Feels Like the First Time”
Nobody Got Trapped On: “Hot Blooded” STEVE & BILL ($8K; remember, October’s married to former NFL player Tony)
#2: “Keep on Burnin'”, “Proud Mary”, “Rolling on the River” or “Round & Round”
The Lisa Donovan Trap Got Everybody On: “Rolling on the River”
#3: “Give You Up”, “Love is a Battlefield”, “We Belong” or “Heart of Glass”
Kim & Tracy: “We Belong” ($9K)
Everybody else: “Love is a Battlefield”
FT: “The Gambler”, “White Room”, “Midnight Rider” or “Ramblin’ Man”
All Locked: “Ramblin’ Man”STEVE & BILL ($14K)

R4: BRITNEY SPEARS
#1: “Runaway Hearts”, “Give Me a Sign”, “OOPS!…I Did It Again” or “…Baby One More Time”
Kim & Tracy: “…Baby One More Time” (TIE THE GAME)
Steve & Bill: WENT THE WRONG WAY
#2: “(You Drive Me) Crazy”, “(I Got That) Boom Boom”, “Loving You” or “Lucky”
Both Pressed: “Crazy”STEVE & BILL ($19K)
#3: “I’m a Slave 4 U”, “Do Somethin'”, “Womanizer” or “Gimme More”
Ladies: “I’m a Slave 4 U” (TIED AGAIN)
Gentlemen: “Gimme More”
FT: “Toxic”, “Fighter”, “Stronger” or “Sex Bomb”
Ladies: “Stronger” ($29K)
Gentlemen: “Fighter”

R5: MADE IN THE U.K.
#1: “Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This)”, “I Ran (So Far Away)”, “Tainted Lover” or “Hold Me Now”
Both Answered: “I Ran” by A Flock of SeagullsLADIES ($39K)
#2: “Thinking Out Loud”, “Stay With Me”, “I Still Need You Here” or “I’m Not the Only One”
Ladies: “Stay With Me”
Gentlemen: “I’m Not the Only One” by Sam Smith ($29K)
#3: “Use It”, “The Reflex”, “Hungry Like the Wolf” or “Union of the Snake”
Girls: “The Reflex” by Duran Duran ($49K)
Guys: “Hungry Like the Wolf”
FT: “Rock the Casbah”, “Best Behavior”, “Sowing the Seeds of Love” or “Everybody Wants to Rule the World”
Both Answered: “Everybody Wants to Rule the World”TIE GAME
TIEBREAKER: “I Do Anything”, “My Way”, “My Boo” or “Confessions Part II”
Both Chose: “My Way” by Usher”- STEVE & BILL COME BACK TO WIN

MDR:
2010s: “Give Your Heart a Break”- X
LATIN HITS: “You Sang to Me” by Marc Anthony- X
LOVE SONGS: “I’ll Be”- $
DIVAS: “Vision of Love” by Mariah Carey- $
BILLY JOEL: “Tell Her About It”- $
$248K TOPIC: R&B- STEVE GOES FOR IT
FS: “Everybody Plays the Fool” by The Main Ingredient- L

Leave a Reply

